He took control of our pleasure...

Little information about Simon Harris apart from the fact that he is an English musician, producer and DJ who will mainly stay in the musical history of the 80s for the big caliber single "Bass (How low can you go)" released in 1988.

As such alone, he deserved this article.

To discover or rediscover.

Discography (among others ...) :

  • Bad on the mic 1987

  • Bass (How low can you go) 1988

  • Here comes that sound 1988

  • (I’ve got your) pleasure control 1989

  • Another Monsterjam 1989

  • Ragga house (All night long) 1990

  • Don’t stop the music 1990

  • Time 1990

  • Louder than a shotgun 1991

  • Summertime 1991

  • Rollin with the punches 1992

Clips :

1987 ... a first title to break in and find your marks. Nothing exceptional but a good job, quite simply. We are therefore impatiently awaiting the rest ...

1988 ... a sequel which will vividly prove that this artist is surely not there to do only some figuration. He quite simply obtains the greatest success of his - short - career here and offers himself a direct ticket to posterity. HU-GE !

1988 ... a year 1988 which will undoubtedly remain as its best vintage. New title and above all new global success. What more !

1989 ... a success that continued the following year. The association with Lonnie Gordon works perfectly and allows him to stay in the leading pack with more than obvious ease

1989 ... the great adventure continues with this title. It is clear that the artist will never reach the top of the Charts but he will never have to be ashamed of everything he has been able to produce

1990 ... the transition to the 90s will unfortunately not be very favorable. Even if his style is still trendy, the gap between him and the competition will quickly widen. To his great despair ...

1990 ... the last - small - hit. The adventure did not last long but the artist will always be able to boast of having produced several titles of very high caliber. And just for that, respect as they say !

1990 ... the point of dropping out comes with this title. From now on the artist will only do some figuration and nothing, and no one, will be able to stop his fall ...

1991 ... and yet it is far from unworthy. But the competition has set the bar so high that it is now impossible for it to compete on equal terms. Hard law of the trade ...

1991 ... and it is not this revisited version of Georges Gershwin's title dating from 1934 that will change the situation in any way. The games are now over and the disappearance of the artist from the radars scheduled ...

1992 ... an adventure that ends with this title. After only 5 years of career, the artist is already bowing out. But better a short and busy career than a long and tasteless ...

Wiki :


Official Website :


Greatest Hits :


Discography :


Recent Posts

See All