The tears of evils...

Les Infidèles is a French group formed in 1983 and originally composed of Jean Rigo, Olivier Derudet and Jo Matiss.

Group released a first single called "End of a Story" the following year in 1984. Single that will go somewhat unnoticed.

This is not the case with the following one, "Toutes les nuits, toute ma vie" which, for its part, will experience a much more favorable fate with the public.

A rise in power which was confirmed in 1985 with the titles "Fin d'une histoire" and "Jennie", 2 titles whose esteemed success was quickly and unfortunately eclipsed by the bankruptcy of their record company Reflexes. A bankruptcy which makes them disappear from the radars for 4 years.

They will therefore have to wait for 1989 to finally come back to the fore with the album "Rebelle". An album which produced a first success with the title "Mon héroïne". Then a second “Rebelle”, the first flagship title of the group which finally opened the doors of the French Top50 to them in 1990.

The consecration, the real one, came two years later in 1992 when the album "Héritage" was released, the band's flagship album from which was to be extracted the enormously "Les larmes des maux". A single that will be a real hit and offer them a direct ticket to posterity.

A success which was unfortunately short-lived because, despite the release of 2 new ones in the years that followed, the group would never manage to regain the level of excellence of that famous year 1992.

To discover or rediscover.

Discography (among others ...) :

  • Fin d’une histoire 1984

  • Toutes les nuits, toute ma vie 1986

  • Jennie 1985

  • Mon héroïne 1989

  • Rebelle 1990

  • Les larmes des maux 1992

  • En disgrâce 1993

  • Comme une chatte 1993

  • Atomic 1995

Clips :

1984 ... the very first steps. The basics are good and the sound is trendy. Unfortunately, that won't be enough to make them stand out more than that ...

1985 ... despite a certain talent, the rise of the group is slow, very slow. There is little chance that the great fireworks will take place in the years to come, it is clear ...

1985 ... it beats hard, a little too hard for it to affect the general public. They will still have to work to find a sound a little more commercial as they say ...

1989 ... the years have passed and everything has changed, that's clear. The group has finally been able to adapt to the latest trends of the moment and it shows. Especially it can be heard !

1990 ... the 1980s saw them blossom, but it was the 1990s that would consecrate them. Every title that comes out now is inspired and works perfectly. The rest will prove it in a brilliant way !

1992 ... and it is THIS title which will consecrate them definitively. They sign here quite simply the biggest success of all their discography and surely one of the biggest titles of the decade on the French side, just that. HU-GE !

1993 ... despite a sequel of more than certain quality, the group will never be able to repeat the feat accomplished on the previous track. It must be said that the bar has been set damn high ...

1993 ... a BIG 1993 with quality on every level. The group has a perfect command of its subject and proceeds quietly. Maybe a little too quietly ...

1995 ... a great adventure which unfortunately draws to an end. The group will slowly but surely disappear from the radar and nothing, and no one, will be able to stop it ...

Wiki :

Official Website :