Ukraine Jpeg.jpg

What you see is what you get...

Glen Goldsmith is an English singer-songwriter who released his first single "I won’t cry" in 1987. Single which achieved a very good career in the Charts upon its release, notably on the Old Continent.

But it was a year later in 1988 that he reached new heights with the single "Dreaming", which to this day remains his best-selling single. The album "What you see is what you get" was released the same year and was also popular with the public.

He would later experience other successes but this time as a composer, notably for Danni Minogue, Ultimate Kaos, Rozalla, Kinane, MN8 and other Peter André.

To discover or rediscover.

Discography (among others ...) :

  • I won’t cry 1987

  • What you see is what you get 1988

  • Dreaming 1988

  • Save a little bit 1988

  • Undercover 1988

  • One life 1989

  • You got me dancing 1989

  • On the one 1990

  • Understanding 1991

  • Put love in 1992

  • Learn to live 1993

  • Go with the flow 1993


Clips :

1987 ... a first quality title which sets the trend straight away. It will be Dance and quality, moreover. What more ?

1988 ... a sequel which confirms the singer's obvious talent. Certainly, he will not remain as one of the major singers of his time but his prize list is more than honorable

1988 ... undeniably one of his best songs. A particularly inspired track which raises him to the level of the very best. HU-GE !

1988 ... still so Dance, still so groovy. Simple melodies that hit the mark every time

1988 ... big year 1988 which sees him produce no less than 6 singles, just that. A year that will remain its best, obviously ...

1989 ... a quiet end of the decade, without glares but without risks either. Everything is stable ...

1989 ... he plays it in high caliber duo mode to end the year in style. And once again the result is rather up to par

1991 ... we restart the new decade thoroughly. In a typical sound of the moment. Mister adapts ...

1992 ... he hangs on, he hangs on. Still no planetary hit on the clock but an omnipresent melodic quality. This makes up for that ...

1993 ... even if he is far from unworthy, the best years are well and truly behind. It is now the end of the adventure looming on the horizon ...

1993 ... this time, it is indeed the end. And for once, on a rather Intimist register. And my faith, this story works perfectly. A final up to the task !


Wiki :

Greatest Hits :

Recent Posts

See All