top of page
Ukraine Jpeg.jpg

The twelve commandments of dance...

London Boys was an English group formed in 1986 and composed of Edem Ephra and Dennis Fuller. Duo which will know the best with the success and the glory in the musical field at the end of the Eighties thanks to several singles of very big caliber. But also the worst when the two friends tragically died in a car accident in 1996, an accident caused by a drunk driver on a road in the Austrian Alps.

The duo released their first track "I’m gonna give my heart" in 1986, a single that unfortunately went completely unnoticed. Just like the singles that will be released in 1987.

They will have to wait for 1988 and the release of the huge single "Requiem" to finally see their efforts rewarded. The title made a real planetary success and propelled them overnight in the limelight.

But that's without counting on the single "London nights" which he released a year later in 1989 and which will do even stronger than its predecessor, making the two boys one of the phenomena of the moment across the Channel. Two flagship titles taken from their album "The twelve commandments of dance" released shortly before and which will also be a hit.

Album from which will be extracted two other hits that are "Harlem desire 89" and "My love 89", two smaller successes but two successes all the same.

The change of decade allows the duo to stay in the race thanks to the title "Chapel of love" but also, and above all, with the single "Freedom" which both came out in 1990. Two tracks taken from the album "Sweet soul" music ”which was released a year later in 1991.

Two hits which will unfortunately be the last because the album "Love 4 unity" which will be released in 1993 will have only limited success and will struggle to produce any major hit.

To discover or rediscover.

Discography (among others ...) :

  • I’m gonna give my heart 1986

  • Harlem desire 1987

  • Dance, dance, dance 1987

  • My love 1987

  • Requiem 1988

  • London nights 1989

  • Chapel of love 1990

  • Freedom 1990

  • Sweet soul music 1991

  • Is this love ? 1991

  • Moonraker 1992

  • Baby come back 1993

  • Kumbaya 1995


Clips :

1986 ... a first title which shows an obvious potential on the part of this colorful duo. Even if this title will go somewhat under the radar, it at least has the merit of launching the adventure

1987 ... this title will hardly do better. At least that year because it will emerge two years later in 1989 and will experience at that time a much more favorable destiny

1987 ... takeoff is sluggish to say the least and the duo still do not manage to obtain a first major success. Let's be patient, it won't be long ...

1987 ... what is certain is that it will not be for this year. All the titles released will be missed as they say. But hey, at some point, something is going to happen, that's clear ...

1988 ... then THIS title comes ! The title of consecration, finally ! They have dreamed of it since their beginnings and they are finally reaching their goal in just 2 years of existence, rather not bad as they say. Here they sign the biggest success of their career thanks to this enormous title which will set fire to all Dancefloor on the planet. MAS-TER-FUL !

1989 ... a dynamic of success that does not weaken one iota thanks to this title. A title that allows them to stay in touch with the best and to consider the future with obvious serenity ...

1990 ... unfortunately, they only lasted 2 years at the highest level. The transition to the 90s will be painful and will see them fall quite brutally in the Charts. Hard law of the trade ...

1990 ... fortunately England still allows them to exist a minimum. The level of success there remains sufficient to keep them afloat a minimum ...

1991 ... conversely, this title will be exclusively favored by the Germanic public. But hey, better a minimum of success than nothing at all as they say !

1991 ... not sure that the 'emotional' register is really an area that suits them perfectly. This title is nice, certainly, but the inspiration is quite minimalist, it is clear ...

1992 ... the adventure continues for good. But this time, mass is well and truly said and the group will never come to the surface ...

1993 ... this revisited version of the Equals title dating from 1966 will not change the situation. They are far from being ridiculous but the competition is now such that it is literally impossible for them to exist, even at the lowest of the Charts ...

1995 ... a great adventure that ends with this high-energy title. After almost 10 years of existence, this will be the group's last single. But at this time, nobody can imagine the tragic result that awaits the 2 friends ...


Wiki :

Greatest Hits :

Discography :

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page