Ukraine Jpeg.jpg

Lisa's very first steps...

Blue Zone is an English group formed in 1984 and composed of Lisa Stansfield, Ian Devaney and Andy Morris.

Not much to chew on about this group other than that they would serve as the launching pad for Lisa Stanfield's hugely massive solo career she launched in the late 1980s.

There will be 1 single album "Big thing" and a few well-made titles, the main single of which will remain "Jackie" in 1988. Just as such, we had to devote an article to them.

To discover or rediscover.

Discography (among others ...) :

  • The only way 1982

  • Love will wait 1986

  • Finest thing 1986

  • On fire 1987

  • Thinking about his baby 1988

  • Jackie 1988


Clips :

1982 ... when we see the very beginnings, certainly interesting, and what she will become a few years later, we literally hallucinate. But all the greatest ones started well one day ...

1986 ... a disconcerting start to the Blue Zone adventure. A style that mixes too many influences at once and suddenly gets lost ...

1986 ... there is better with this title, it is undeniable. Little Lisa begins to assert herself and to find the style that will allow her to smash everything later ...

1987 ... after looking for each other, the group is finally found and the quality of the songs is evidently felt. Style, rhythm, daring, finally the right recipe !

1988 ... the BIG year of the group, which will also be the last. Finally successful titles which allow them to obtain their first real successes. It was about time but it is already too late ...

1988 ... an adventure which ends in beauty with this title which will remain as the biggest success of their very short discography. Better that than nothing at all !


Wiki :